Meet Our Board Of Directors 2021

The Opportunity Center for the Homeless’s Board is comprised of a diverse group of individuals and community leaders dedicated to upholding the organization’s mission, values, and goals to protect adult individuals and families facing homelessness in the Paso del Norte region. Through committees, the volunteer board meets monthly and oversees the non-profit organization’s strategic planning, investments, finances, audit, communications, and governance.

Patricia Dablin

Board President
Clear Channel Communications

Cesar Apodaca

Vice President
Wells Fargo

Sr. Emile Morgan

Reynolds House

John (Jay) Dunbar

Schimid Broaddus Nugent & Gano, PC

Yesenia Castro

Board Member
El Paso Water

Michele Aboud, CHPCA

Board Member
Three Oaks Hospice

Ka Davis

Board Member
VFW Auxiliary

Desmond Machucha

Board Member
El Paso Electric

Eva M. Moya

Board Member
University of Texas at El Paso
College of Health Sciences

Adam Gurrola

Board Member

Betty Allen

Board Member
Community Volunteer

Corene Seymour

Board Member
University of Texas at El Paso
Department of Social Work

Israel Villa

Board Member
Marathon Petroleum

Ray Tullius

Opportunity Center for the Homeless